Welcome To The World Lucas


There is another Lucas in the family! Well a real Lucas this time, I just call Luke that occasionally. This Lucas , however, is even more gorgeous (but I won’t tell the other Luke that). I never thought anything of babies really untill the family prepared for this one. Then I met him in his little cute clothes, I got to hold him (and I didn’t drop him!) and he grabbed my little finger!

photo

A difficult decision for me was what to buy for his ‘welcome to earth’ present. He will grow out of clothes quickly, even if they are adorable, and nappies aren’t really the nicest present! Although they are certainly a practical one!

So I decided to roll out my quilting skills again and make a baby quilt.

To do this, I chose fabric that had a personal meaning for the mum and dad. I then had to go through a series of cutting squares from a cardboard template and stitching together untill I had two sides. It was then a case of trying to match the sides up and hope I didn’t fix them together wonkily! A final check that it was ‘baby-proofed’ and good to go.

photo

photo

photo

The result  was this –

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

Welcome to the world Lucas Samuel!

Leave a Reply

