The Norge adventure continues!


As the adventure continues we haven’t got in to too much mishap so far. Well, when i say too much I mean that we have definitely not wrongly boarded a boat to be swiftly directed off it (in our defence we just followed some other people onto it). Nor have we ordered a diet coke almost the size of a child and been laughed at by the whole restaurant (I mean the whole restaurant, especially when the glass needed two hands just to pick it up!).

In addition, Luke has certainly not fallen over more times than I care to remember , or remember how often I have not looked for him just to see a pair of bright yellow legs sticking up from a mound of snow. Nor had Luke made one child giggle and the other fall over at the sight of his yellow trousers. Nor did he keep wanting to go down lots of steep hills, despite us participating in cross-country skiing! This also did not result in me waiting at the bottom for so long I wondered what had happened to Luke only to find the answer reveal itself to me as just one of Luke’s ski arrived at the bottom of the hill, without Luke.

However, what we have done is eaten Norwegian ‘delicacies’ in the form of Japp, Boller and Gjende. I have also definately had a mixed Norwegian/ English conversation with a lovely lady we met Cross Country skiing. I don’t think I said anything to offend her…..

photo

photo
photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo
photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo\
Not much more I can add really apart from that I am still gobsmacked this is my new home and we have only been here four days!
One comment

Leave a Reply

