Home-made Christmas Gifts


So, after the fairies survived the annual family Christmas party that involved lots of head bopping, singing, food, cakes and alcohol!, I managed to get cracking with some other Christmas presents. This included lots of cushions,

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

hampers

photo

photo

photo

photoand a DIYgingerbread man making kit.

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

It was then off to John Lewis a few times to get some last-minute bits for other people to give to members of my family. I really should have been one of Santa’s Elves! Maybe next lifetime? However, I don’t think one of the Elves first point of call would have been the cafe for a much-needed cup of coffee!

photo

I then had to rescue my Christmas cake mainly from myself as I keep going past the reduced ‘Delia Smiths Christmas cake in a box’ and have to resist doing anything drastic! I just go speedily away from them mumbling to myself. Christmas, it makes everyone turn a little bit odd!

photo

photo

photo

photo

However, now I have frosted my cake I am rather pleased with myself. I even embarked on a chocolate truffle making session as well!

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo
All that is left to do is to put it to the taste-test with my family and friends. Fingers crossed and Merry Christmas everyone!
Leave a Reply

